APP World Tour Highlights to Air on CBS Sports This Week

app world tour, red bull heavy water, onit pro, sup examiner, paddle examiner, cbs sports

APP World Tour

Catch up on your latest APP World Tour shows airing on CBS Sports Network this Tuesday 13th March from 7pm – 8pm EST (4pm – 5pm PST / 1pm – 2pm HST) and then again at 10pm – 11pm EST (7pm – 8pm PST / 4pm – 5pm HST).

Airing this week will be the epic Red Bull Heavy Water episode, featuring all the action and behind the scenes from this groundbreaking event in San Francisco that redefined the outer limits of Stand Up Paddle Racing.

Also airing this week is a look at the present and future of SUP, as we take inventory of the work that the International Surfing Association (ISA) has been, and continues to make to advance the sport of SUP on the global stage, together with its partnership with and sanctioning of the APP.

From a look back at the spectacular ISA event held in Denmark in 2017, to the heights in performance that the sport has achieved over the past 8 years of professional competition on the APP World Tour, to a preview of the 2018 APP World Tour Season that will bring the sport to the world’s major Cities, make sure not to miss this edition of the Tour’s Television series on CBS Sports Network.

About the APP World Tour

The Waterman League is an event management and media production with Offices in the Hawaii, the mainland US and Portugal, focused on developing multi-disciplined water sports. The term ‘waterman’ refers to versatile athletes who can engage in various forms of water sports at the highest level.

As founders of the Professional World Championships for paddlesurfing (also known as stand-up paddling), the Waterman League has been crowning Men’s and Women’s Professional World Champions for both racing and surfing since 2010, with flagship events across the Americas, Asia, Europe and the Middle East, now branded as the APP World Tour.

The APP World Tour is recognized and sanctioned by the IOC Federation for Surfing Sports, the ISA (International Surfing Association), as the Official Professional World Championship Tour for the sport of Stand Up Paddling.

The APP World Tour produces a complete inventory of programming, including live and post produced broadcasts from all its events, with distribution to over 100 countries worldwide via premier global networks such as CBS Sports and Fox Sports Australia.